Part 7 - Local plans

Part 7 contains the local plan codes for each of the 27 local plan areas covering coastal urban areas, rural towns and villages.

The local plans organise the planning scheme area at the local level and the local plan codes provide more detailed assessment benchmarks. The local plan codes also include a figure that maps the key elements of the local plan area.

View the complete part 7 local plans (PDF, 75567KB).

7.1Preliminary (PDF, 26KB)
7.2Local plan codes

7.2.1 Beerburrum local plan code (PDF, 590KB)

7.2.2 Beerwah local plan code (PDF, 2858KB)

7.2.3 Blackall Range local plan code (PDF, 7759KB)

7.2.4 Bli Bli local plan code (PDF, 2425KB)

7.2.5 Buderim local plan code (PDF, 2913KB)

7.2.6 Caloundra local plan code (PDF, 4647KB)

7.2.7 Caloundra West local plan code (PDF, 1532KB)

7.2.8 Coolum local plan code (PDF, 2698KB)

7.2.9 Eudlo local plan code (PDF, 443KB)

7.2.10 Eumundi local plan code (PDF, 970KB)

7.2.11 Forest Glen/Kunda Park/Tanawha local plan code (PDF, 3694KB)

7.2.12 Glass House Mountains local plan code (PDF, 1860KB)

7.2.13 Golden Beach/Pelican Waters local plan code (PDF, 1189KB)

7.2.14 Kawana Waters local plan code (PDF, 14544KB)

7.2.15 Kenilworth local plan code (PDF, 631KB)

7.2.16 Landsborough local plan code (PDF, 1582KB)

7.2.17 Maleny local plan code (PDF, 3400KB)

7.2.18 Maroochy North Shore local plan code (PDF, 2317KB)

7.2.19 Maroochydore/Kuluin local plan code (PDF, 6841KB)

7.2.20 Mooloolaba/Alexandra Headland local plan code (PDF, 4967KB)

7.2.21 Mooloolah local plan code (PDF, 1855KB)

7.2.22 Nambour local plan code (PDF, 5067KB)

7.2.23 Palmwoods local plan code (PDF, 1339KB)

7.2.24 Peregian South local plan code (PDF, 357KB)

7.2.25 Sippy Downs local plan code (PDF, 2311KB)

7.2.26 Woombye local plan code (PDF, 655KB)

7.2.27 Yandina local plan code (PDF, 1428KB)
Sunshine Coast Council acknowledges the Sunshine Coast Country, home of the Kabi Kabi peoples and the Jinibara peoples, the Traditional Custodians, whose lands and waters we all now share.
We commit to working in partnership with the Traditional Custodians and the broader First Nations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) community to support self-determination through economic and community development.
Site help & accessibility
Sign-up for our newsletter
Follow us
© Sunshine Coast Regional Council 2008 - 2023